Simpkins Family Chronicles
The Simpkins Family Chronicles
Episode 3: The Bombshell Part 1
0:00
-24:45

Episode 3: The Bombshell Part 1

Six years into our marriage, Scott shared with me some troubling memories from his childhood. This would set off a series of unfortunate events that would haunt us for many years to come.

Here is a list of resources mentioned in today's episode:

I Married Bipolar Clubhouse Group

Mental Health Marriage Podcast Interviews

Mental Health Strong help for marriages impacted by mental illness

My Blog

Also stay tuned for bonus content to come!

0 Comments
Simpkins Family Chronicles
The Simpkins Family Chronicles
Simpkins Family Chronicles
Adventures of a family navigating marriage, mental illness, and more!! My name is Kimberly, and I am the matriarch of my little clan, who I refer to as my “treasures”. My family consists of myself, my husband of over 20 years, and our teen daughter. Mental illness is a daily reality for our family. It nearly tore us apart, and yet by God’s amazing grace, He has brought deep healing to us. In the midst of the many joys and trials, the Lord has been faithful beyond measure. I hope to share with you some of the ways in which God has met us in the darkness, and pray you will come away encouraged with the hope that He can do the same for you!